Well, Andy and I have been engaged for just over a month.  It's been very fun and I'm so happy that we're officially going to be getting married!  I love my ring, I love my fiance, and I love the town I'm going to be moving to to be closer to him!  The only thing I'm not so much in love with right now is what I'm doing with my life at the moment.  I've been in a bit of a stalemate since I finished student teaching because of what I've had to do to finish my licensure.  I finally took the last test for my teaching license on Saturday, and now I have to wait 4 weeks to find out my results.  This is putting off my licensure and my substitute teaching possibilities even further!  At this point, I think I won't be able to sub anymore this school year and will just have to wait until this fall to begin teaching again.  It's just to that point where I want to say... "Well, what are you going to do about it now?"  Not much I can do, except for wait for more of the pieces to fall together so I can get on with my life!  Living at home with my parents is not my favorite thing ever right now either.  Oh well.

I suppose this is supposed to be my wedding blog, so I should actually blog about my wedding, shouldn't I?  Not much is happening on this front so far.  We just have a rough idea of when we want to get married, but that's about it.  We're thinking sometime in 2012, maybe later, depending.  A lot of this will depend on when I am able to get a job near where Andy lives.  I'm planning on the begining of next summer at the latest!  It would be fantastic if I could move down there sooner (as in the end of this summer... crossing my fingers, but not counting on it!)  The fun thing right now for the wedding is that I can look around and get a pretty good idea of what I want (and how much it's going to cost) before we set down a budget and a date and all that.  We've got about a year or more to save as well, which is good!

So, since there's not much going on with a wedding so far, I guess I'll just finish for now.  Next time you'll hear from me, will probably be when I have a date... hopefully by the end of this summer!



Leave a Reply.