Well, I've officially signed with my photographer!  Took longer than I was expecting, but it's done!  I'm excited to be working with her.  She seems very nice and professional.  She also knows Andy, so she gave us a deal!  They went to school together, back in the day.  She's still new, but has some good talent.

I've also gotten into the process of booking the church.  After Easter, I'll be going to the new member class and joining.  Then, I'm going to get going!

Andy's got our name on the calendar for our DJ also.  He's handling this entirely.  Going to cost a bit more than I was originally planning, but Andy says he's good and the DJ can make or break the party.

Guest list is going well.  We're up to 253 now (OMG), holding steady!  Hopefully not too many more.   That is so many people, I can't imagine it.  We'll need to work on gathering addresses next, but that can wait until later this summer.

I'll probably be dress shopping in May!  I'm going to book an appointment soon for after both Amanda (MOH and sister) and Megan (BM and FSIL) are done with finals in Madison.  It's going to be a huge group!  Me, my mom, FMIL, Amanda, Megan, Tante Ruth (and Madeline), Oma, and Grammy!  I might invite Marissa too.  She'd be the only bridesmaid not there otherwise.

I've decided to put off registry until summer.  No rush there.  I will, however, start researching cake and flower places, even though that doesn't need to be done for a while too.  We'll book those probably this fall or winter.

I feel like I'm way ahead of things and probably can take it easy for a while here.  I've already completed all the "To-dos" on my checklist for "12+ months out" and am working on a few things in the "9-11 months out" part.  After July, it'll be time to get really busy!!  I'm getting excited!!

April to-dos:
-Book church
-Put deposit on DJ (Andy's job)
-Make appointment for dress shopping



Leave a Reply.