Well, it's May now and I have to start thinking about wedding stuff again!  I haven't done much lately, but I'm starting to think about getting into gear!  We're just 2 months and 2 days shy of the 1 year mark.  Wow!  Time has already flown by since we first set our wedding day. 

I guess my biggest accomplishment right now is that I have joined the church we are going to have our ceremony at!  And I've gotten the wedding handbook and agreement for the church.  I'm waiting for the church secretary to e-mail me back though.  They require a wedding workshop (as well as other per-marital counseling) but on the agreement and in the handbook, they have a date of February 18, 2012.  Obviously, that won't work!  And, I'm wondering if we have to set the time of our ceremony right now.  So, I'm waiting on those 2 pieces of information.  When I first requested the handbook, she was so quick to get back to me!  She responded the next day and the day after that, the handbook came in the mail.  Now, I sent that e-mail last Thursday and haven't heard from her yet.  I may send another e-mail to follow up in the next couple days.

Our guest list has grown just a bit (262!) and now I'm debating if I want to invite my co-workers!  I think it'd be fun to have them there, but it is so many people!  I'd have about 17 to invite, plus a spouse/guest for each one.  Another 34 people would bring us to 296!!  I don't know if I can handle that, plus there's the matter of affording it!  We'll have to see...  Next up is gathering more addresses... FMIL has to get on that on  e especially!

I'm starting to think about wedding dress shopping!   I'm so excited for this part!  I called my Grammy last night and asked her if she would want to come along and oh she was so excited!  She is so adorable!  I'm planning on going on June 2nd at Vera's in Madison, WI.  That's where my mom got her wedding dress!  My Tante (Aunt) Ruth suggested we go there.  She'll be coming along too, of course!  I still have to talk to her about the date, but I'm sure she'll make it if she can!  Other than that, Amanda (sister/MOH), FMIL and FSIL will be coming.  Hopefully my other grandma, Oma, will be able to make it too, but that could be a little overwhelming for her, health-wise.  I'm so excited!  I keep going back and forth about what sort of wedding dress I want.  They're all so pretty!  I have one dress from about 4 years ago that I LOVE, but I don't know if there are many places that carry it now.  I'll have to start gathering pictures of things I like.

Not much else at the moment.  I see so many cute ideas on Pinterest/Etsy that I want to use/get!  We'll see how many of those things will happen :)  Now for some lists... so strange to be thinking that far ahead!

May/June to-dos:
-Set appointment(s?) for wedding dress shopping
-Send in agreement for church
-Work on gathering addresses for guest list
-Start registries

July/August to-dos:
-Order wedding dress
-Start working on stationary (plan out STDs)
-Schedule engagement pictures for the fall
-Research florists and bakers

September/October to-dos:
-Have engagement pictures taken
-Finalize guest list
-Send out STDs
-Begin designing and making invitations
-Book florist



Leave a Reply.