So, we have finally decided it's time to work on getting married!!  I've already met with a photographer (I really like her - I think we'll probably sign with her by the end of the month!) and I have meetings set up with reception venues next weekend!  3 in fact!  My mom and sister are coming to look at them with me and I'm so excited!  FMIL and FSIL are coming too, so it will be one big girls' day out!  Hopefully one of those will stand out as the place to host our receptions.

Right now, we have 2 potential dates in mind.  June 29 or July 6, both in 2013.  Originally, we were thinking the 29th, but then Andy, who of course is so picky about sound and DJs, talked to the only DJ in town he likes and that guy is book and /or busy on the 29th!  So, more than likely, it'll be the 6th.  Oh well.  Either way, though, I have a wedding date to work with and we are finally starting to plan!

My goals for Feb are:
-book reception venue
-book photographer
-possibly book ceremony location (church)

Goals for March are:
-book church
-compile guest list
-start registry



Leave a Reply.